Albion BC

Albion Badminton Club

The Presidents Cup

The tradition of a Presidents Cup started in 1996 when Colin Lord became the first President of Albion Badminton Club. He created the concept of an annual award and donated the cup. When Albion, Invicta and Tonbridge badminton clubs amalgamated in 2001 Colin continued as President of AIT until 2010.


1996            M. Simmons

1997            C. Latter

1998            J. Edwards

1999            M. Davis

2000            A. Williams & J. McGuire

2001            J. Richardson